From talking to doing

I've been involved in nearly every part of IT over the years and grown up wth the stack and it's rapid changes.

From cobol to networking and into security.

Packets to content inspection and threats.

User behaviour to vulnerabilities and then boom. Microsoft becomes a security player.

I've seen the birth of Teams, built cloud practices and driven them through Marketplaces.

The one thing I haven't done in any close to real life is code.

And now I'm embarking on the most challenging phase of my learning. Taking a spreadsheet and human capacity 'app' and turning it into something that scales.

I like Microsoft but am not wed to it.

I can be a magpie and get distracted by shiny new things.

And I'm very grateful for all the AI'S, youtubers, discorders and v/bloggers that are helping me.

I'm trying to document my journey as I learn new things as my hope is, more people like me can make cool things work.

And I think AI can help make that happen...